My week in food

3 Apr

So as already mentioned I made some biscuits which were used for breakfast.

They were these amazing hazelnut spread cookies from Celine of have cake, will travel.  I doubled the recipe and the few little tweaks I made involved using spelt flour, half a cup less sugar and a big heaped teaspoon more spread (just ’cause I thought I needed some more chocci-ness).  Unfortunately, I forgot to take photos!   Anyway, do yourself a favour and make them now.

Also for my birthday I made some pancakes, I made some normal thin white flour pancakes, spelt and wholewheat flour pancakes and some yummy pear and buckwheat flour pancakes from Good to the Grain by Kimberley Boyce.  They were absolutely delicious and an amazing combination.  This is the first recipe I have tried from the book and I am looking forward to trying some of the other recipes.  The book is all about cooking with different grains which is really something I am keen to experiment with.

This week I am now trying to detox my mind’s addiction to sugar and fat.

Post of my birthday to follow shortly.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

