Getting dressed: my maxi for work

2 Jul

Just thought I would share a quick one of how I styled my maxi skirt for the office.  I still think the jersey one is a bit casual for work but we were having our summer office party in the park that evening so figured I could be less formal.

Thoughts?  As I have said before I am no fashion blogger so don’t hold my awkward poses against me. [Thanks T for the photo].

On another note I am signing up for blognic.  Who is coming?

6 Responses to “Getting dressed: my maxi for work”

  1. siobhan 2 July 2011 at 9:21 am #

    The skirt looks great!

  2. Catherine Sprunt 2 July 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Oh, I love this! It’s very pretty and simple. Is this the skirt you made? xo

  3. Linsey 2 July 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Hey Michelle, thanks for your comments on the blog. I’ve neglected it but will try to be back soon! I have a really similar jersey maxi skirt I love, and it was a total bargain at £4. Loving your look with the belt and shirt, will be copying you on this one soon!

  4. kellyyoung192 3 July 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Loving the belt with the skirt!!! So cool! :) and smile in your pics! you have a great one! :) missing our gmail chats! xox

  5. Kerry 3 July 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    I really like this look. I don’t own anything maxi yet, but really must sort that out! I shall be at the blognic (all being well). Look forward to meeting you :)

  6. Toni 5 July 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Looking good Chelle x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

