New Diary

8 Oct

Kinda nerdy but I thought I would share. I like using a paper diary.  I’m a poor student so I can’t afford an iphone so having a paper diary is really handy to keep track of all the strains of my life.  I started looking for a diary in September to cover my academic year but unfortunately they don’t seem to make academic diaries for university students, only school students.  I wanted a diary that would take me to September next year, when I will be handing in my dissertation.  Nothing.

So I took my search online and found Toad, a little British company which uses FSC certified paper to make their diaries and journals and also have various other environmental certifications.  Here you can customise your own diary.  Start it in whichever month you want, page a day, 2 days to a page or a week spread over one or two pages.  Choose the cover colour.  The size you want.  Even the way you want it held together.

Last week my new Toad diary arrived in the mail.  I’ve already been filling my pages with lists, reminders and appointments.

Really handy if you need an unconvential start date.  Like 1 October.

Note: I paid for this diary myself.

5 Responses to “New Diary”

  1. Claire 8 October 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    I use a little moleskin because it started in July 2010 (just after I lost my diary – frickin’ disaster) but I won’t buy another one for 2012. They’re too little and also I worry that they’re pretty much the definitive item on the list of Stuff White People Like – http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/2009/02/24/122-moleskine-notebooks/). So thank you for the recommendation I’ll definitely head over to the toad website…
    Claire

  2. Elizabeth@rosalilium 9 October 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    I am a diary fan too. I actually do own an iphone but still like to keep notebooks and diaries too. There is something about writing things down with pen and paper that makes me happy.

  3. holly 9 October 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Just found your blog, and love that Toad site…I am on the eternal quest for my ideal personal diary, having considered spending on fortune in Paperchase on ones that don’t quite cut the mustard! Love it! And love your blog, will follow (mine was dismantled, as I got fed up of it!) LadyP

  4. Sarah 10 October 2011 at 5:48 am #

    Thanks for the Toad site. I just got my diary starting from Oct 2011 till Dec 2012 from Tokyo last month:P They have loads and loads of diaries in their shops. I guess it’s great to customize our diaries and I hope to use Toad next year.

  5. Court 3 January 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    I’m a huge fan of paper diaries too! The crisper the sheets of paper, the better – it’s so nice to write with pen when everything is so digital these days. Cool website by the way :)

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

