Melbourne II – Street Art

23 Apr

Melbourne is big on the street art.  These are just some of the pieces that I saw wondering around town.  I always love when local councils celebrate street art.

Which piece is your favourite? I love the paper castle.  I wonder what the paper princess is like who lives there?

5 Responses to “Melbourne II – Street Art”

  1. Joana Gomes (@joanabcggomes) 23 April 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    These are so great. I wish Lisbon had more street art around my area!

    xo Joana

    http://www.growinfashion.com

  2. heyjodesign 24 April 2012 at 7:26 am #

    I love street art like this – my favourite would be the second one… I really like it! Were these in any particular area of Melbourne?

    • Michelle Y 24 April 2012 at 7:53 pm #

      They were taken around the Fitzroy area and near the Lanes (more on that tomorrow)

  3. Jo 24 April 2012 at 7:27 am #

    I love street art like this – my favourite would be the second one… I really like it! Were these in any particular area of Melbourne?

  4. Monica 24 April 2012 at 8:52 am #

    such beautiful work out there! love those first two.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

