How beautiful

31 Dec

My grandmother.  Not sure when they were taken.  My grandparents were married sometime in the 50s so somewhere around then I imagine.  I love listening to my grandparents’ stories – such adventure.  My grandfather was in the British navy and he went all over the world.  My favourite story is when he was posted in Malta the ship was in the harbour but the sailors weren’t allowed to go to shore so my gran and a friend borrowed a small row-boat and rowed out to the ship to say hello.  She was heavily pregnant at the time.  Love it.  To borrow a yiddish phrase she has chutzpah.  She is also incredibly generous and loving.  And I hope those qualities are ones that I can emulate.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

