Happy Mondays

31 Jan

I love learning and I think there are few things as brilliant as the sense of achievement you get when you accomplish something.

I mentioned that I spent yesterday with a couple of friends learning to make bread and I was so super chuffed when my bread came out so well (not perfect but yummy all the same).  I have been bragging quite liberally to anyone who will listen that I have finished sewing a skirt.

Even though other people are involved in the learning process when you achieve something through your own hard work and effort the sense of self-worth gives you a real buzz.

Now I get to embark on a masters with my first course in three weeks and though there will definitely be hard bits I am looking forward to it.

And here is just a random photo taken by me … learning to use my camera properly but getting very frustrated at times.

Columbia Road

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

