Happy … Tuesday

8 Feb

Since I was a bit delayed with my Sunday post (and it was really long) I thought I would carry Happy Monday over to Tuesday.  Aside from which I wasn’t very happy yesterday, but the sun is shining today and feeling a bit better.

Anyway, to the point …

Today, happiness comes to me from Italy.

In August last year T and I were incredibly lucky to spend a month in Italy.  We stayed in Bologna, Rome, Naples, Florence and with my uncle at his guesthouse in Tuscany, near the town of Arezzo.  We fell in love with Italy, the food is amazing, the people were friendly, the wine was good (and cheap) and the sun was warm.  What more could you want from life.

I have been having a tough time finding inspiration lately in my day to day work and I find that scrolling through some pictures of Italy helps to ease some of the tension.

Ideally we are planning on moving to Italy in the next few years with some friends.  Fingers crossed, and with a lot of hard work we will get there.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

