Craft update

16 Feb

Just a quick one to show you what I have been up to on the craft front.

Finally a picture of my skirt (sorry I know it is an awful photo but I don’t have a tripod and the couch wasn’t cooperating in holding my camera straight, I just figured I needed to get it out there.  Also I didn’t cut my head off, the camera on the couch did that for me).

I also finished my “crafty like a fox” cross-stitch which I absolutely love.  It is pictured with the material that I am going to use to make the rest of my craft bag.  I think they go perfectly.

I am now cross-stitching a silhoutte of the queens head which Iam planning on making a throw cushion for a friend as a house-warming present.  I want to use some liberty fabric for the back.  I might take longer to do this piece at is over 10,000 stitches (it has to fill the whole side of a cushion).  Let’s just hope they like it.

Also, I am hatching plans for making a quilt for us.  I am desparate to redo our bedroom – we have had the same bed linen since I moved to the country and it is in a sad state.  But we are potentially moving in September or so so will have to wait until then.  But this is sort of what I have in mind (from Irene of Bloesem‘s bedroom).  You can only see a little corner but I think it is just right – really lovely and not too granny.

Source: Bloesem

3 Responses to “Craft update”

  1. Toni 17 February 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Funny, I was also thinking of doing a quilt. I did one in Aus all those years ago and keen to give it another go. Check out http://chezlarsson.com/myblog/2011/02/the-finished-quilt.html. (I follow this blog as I aspire to have a neat home like hers one day) I quite like the neutral colours of her one.

  2. Toni 17 February 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Oh and well done on the skirt! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

