My week in food

20 Feb

I am trying to make myself “healthy” muffins for eating as a snack at work.  I basically graze constantly and I am trying to reach for a healthier snack rather than a chocolate brownie all the time.

So this week I used a peanut butter banana bread from Joy the Baker to make muffins.  My recipe was almost exactly the same except I used all wholewheat pastry flour and coconut oil instead of butter, halved the sugar and didn’t have peanuts on hand so just skipped that. I didn’t get pictures this time.  Really looking forward to summer for the sole reason of some better light in the kitchen.  We get really good light coming in through the kitchen in the evenings.

I also made the flourless peanut butter cookies again as a gift for a friend.  I added chocolate on top this time.  I really need to experiment with another recipe but they are sooo easy to make that I just can’t help myself.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

