Graduation dress plans

1 Mar

Since making my skirt I have been pondering over what I am going to make for my graduation.  I really liked the style of this beautiful Stella McCartney dress but obviously couldn’t afford it (aside from which I had pledged that I was going to make something).

So I bought this simplicity pattern which I thought was similar in style.

I am going to go material browsing this week to see what I can find.  I was thinking a grey or navy/dark blue but looking at the pattern in real life purple looked quite nice.  We will see what we find though.  There is an awesome little shop called the Cloth House off Oxford Street which is like a treasure trove of beautiful things.  And to make sure that I get extra use from the pattern I thought I could also make a jersey maxi dress for summer with the same pattern.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

