Birthday countdown

2 Mar

I like birthdays.  They don’t always live up to expectation but I like the anticipation of a birthday.

Well it is exactly one month to mine and I am planning a pancake party.  I like planning things too so I think it should be fun.

This is what I would ideally like my birthday to look like (though I am sure it will not be half as impressive, but I am going to try.)

How awesome!

(Photos: 1. Sarah Yates Photography via Green Wedding Shoes; 2. Ashley Meaders)

6 Responses to “Birthday countdown”

  1. Nicole 2 March 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Love pancakes! 🙂

  2. tinkerbelle86 3 March 2011 at 11:32 am #

    love your pics, what a fantastic birthday!

    • Michelle Y 3 March 2011 at 11:38 am #

      Yeah, I doubt my party will look anything like this but I can aspire.

  3. kellyyoung192 4 March 2011 at 7:48 am #

    I think its a great idea! And you can have it out in that lawn area if the weather isn’t too bad… just warn the neighbours 🙂

  4. Kate 12 March 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    A wonderful idea indeed! I spotted this party which involved pancakes:

    http://mycakies.blogspot.com/2011/02/souls-breakfast-birthday-bash.html

    Amazing!

    • Michelle Y 12 March 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      Awesome. Thanks for stopping by and the link. More inspiration – looks like I have a lot to live up to.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

