My week in food

13 Mar

The only thing I made this week were these muffins (yes, again) but with just pear and only 1/4 cup agave and no other sugar.  Really yummy and moist – probably the best of the batch yet.

On another note, I seem to get unhealthier as the days go by.  I am trying to be good and lose a few pounds before my birthday, but it isn’t going very well.  I start the day off well but by the time I get home in the evenings I seem to eat my weight in sugary fatty foods.  In fact yesterday the only one of my five a day was a glass of orange juice, my alternative five a day consisted of 6 biscuits, 2 scones, and a krispy kreme donut!  Wow, there is something seriously wrong going on there.

This week I will do better (I keep saying it but this time I mean it).  This pear from our veg box will be my healthy food inspiration for the week.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

