Happy Mondays

28 Mar

I had a lovely Sunday.  A little bit of a lie-in, added the finishing touches to my essay and submitted it (added a lovely lightness to the day); mum came around for tea; went to East London and met a friend to wonder around the Vintage Furniture Flea (which was pretty awesome, luckily my reasonable head was on or I could have spent a fortune); said friend and I then went and sat in the park and had a cake enjoying the sunshine and having girlie chat time.

My friend then had to head off but because it was such a beautiful day I thought I would walk back through Columbia Road and Brick Lane to catch a bus from Liverpool Street.  Sometimes there is real joy in having alone time.  You can walk at your own pace, stop and look at things, be still for a moment …

I took some photos.

Walking over the river to Waterloo station (isn’t the light on the water lovely?)

2 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. Catherine 28 March 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Hi lovely thanks so much for my first comment! Very sweet. I like your photos and am really happy to find another nice British blog to follow
    xo

  2. Toni 29 March 2011 at 7:07 am #

    What lovely photos Chelle. A nice little pick me up, which I was in desperate need of! x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

