Happy Mondays – weekend sunshine

11 Apr

Just a photo blog of the lovely sunshine from the weekend (which seems to be mentioned in every British blog – but hey that obviously means it makes us all happy).

Went for a wonder on Saturday and sat in Embankment Park.  I took some cross-stitch with me and had a lovely chat with an older couple who were in London for the weekend and had walked from Barbican to Embankment!  For those of you who aren’t aware of London’s geography that is a pretty impressive walk.

Sunday we enjoyed the sun with a picnic and Pimms in our communal garden with our group of lovely friends.

Last one is me on Sunday.  I think a lot of the red has washed out of my hair but I am thinking I might go a bit stronger with the red next time …

One Response to “Happy Mondays – weekend sunshine”

  1. kellyyoung192 11 April 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Its so awesome to watch your photography progress! You’re really getting a better eye for it! Well done!!!! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

