Royal Wedding Cross-stitch

15 Apr

So after seeing a couple great bits and pieces around for the Royal Wedding like this awesome Rob Ryan plate

I thought I would get in on the action. So I designed this commemorative cross-stich.  And with two weeks to go there is still plenty of time for you to do it.  It isn’t as “cutting edge” as I would like maybe you can play around with it.  I was going to make it into a bookmark for my mum but I am sure there are other options.  You might also notice I used the heart on my bloglovin’ pin.  Love it!

You might notice the two pinks are different but that is only because I ran out of one and couldn’t find a match.

Here is the pattern: Royal Wedding Cross Stitch

If you are looking for something different there are also these options from Bugs and Fishes, Coleshill Collection or you can just buy this ready made cushion from Folksy.

One Response to “Royal Wedding Cross-stitch”

  1. Sophie 29 May 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    LOVE IT! Ive been working on some for my friends’ weddings (obviously with a less royal theme!). xxx

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

