I won!

16 Apr

So I am having a super lazy Saturday morning after staying up late planning future ‘adventures’ (if you will), when I turn on my computer and feed my blog addiction by checking out bloglovin.  And there down the side is a picture of my name on a post by Hello Flower saying that this “Michelle is a winner”.  I had entered a giveaway on Siobhan’s site a few days before but imagined that it must have been another Michelle because I never win anything.  But it was me!  So exciting.

You should go check out Siobhan’s blog.  She is one of those impressive people who make you question your direction (in a good way).  She is in her mid-twenties but along with a job at the Southbank (one of my favourite places in London), she also has her own vegan cupcake baking business which also offers decorating classes plus she has just opened a new shop called Sweet Thursdays (hence the give-away) which she is planning to use as a platform for young talented creaters and is herself a talented photographer.

One of Siobhan’s postcards available from her shop

Thanks Siobhan!

3 Responses to “I won!”

  1. siobhan 16 April 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Michelle, thankyou for your sweet sweet comments on my blog. Congrats on winning, just popped out to post your goodies, hope you like them! Enjoy your weekend, it’s such a lovely sunny day! xx

  2. juliarobb 16 April 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    Well done Chelle! Siobhan’s photos are so lovely. what did you win? xx

  3. kellyyoung192 20 April 2011 at 10:55 am #

    YAY! That’s sooooo exciting and there’s even a link to your blog on her site!! Awesome Awesome Awesom! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

