Back from Spain

25 Apr

I arrived back from Spain this evening.  It was a good weekend.  We went to visit my uncle and aunt who provided us with mountains of amazing food, lots of drink and good company.  Luckily the weather gods were fairly friendly and it only rained during the day today (with the sun shining beautifully as we arrived at the airport) and for about 10 minutes yesterday.  It wasn’t super warm but an absence of rain is all that I really wanted.

I really enjoy Spain and the relaxed way of life but I don’t think it has stolen my heart from Italy as the place where I would love to live one day.

I am just sorting through my photos (I always take hundreds) and will show some tomorrow.

Also as a super lucky person I am off to Dublin on Friday with my mum on an adventure into our family’s past (take 2).  If anyone has any tips of must-sees in Dublin I would love to know.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

