Touring our green and pleasant

4 May

After taking the train/ferry to Dublin as well as drooling over these beautiful photos from Artemis’s (Junkoholique) recent holiday I definitely want to explore more of the British Isles.  The great thing about visiting local is that I can just do a bunch of nights out.  It will still have to wait a while but top of my list is Edinburgh and Bristol.  I have been through Edinburgh on the way home from Glasgow once and went past the castle that looked pretty impressive.  But I don’t think that counts.

Where would you like to go?

Photo from Cornwall a couple years agoPhoto from Cornwall a couple years ago

3 Responses to “Touring our green and pleasant”

  1. siobhan 4 May 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I’ve been meaning to go back to York for a long time, and I’d also love to climb Ben Nevis, and go to Bristol too as I’ve heard great things about it. When I get around to getting a holiday that is!

  2. willmcf 7 May 2011 at 10:29 am #

    The Scily Isles. And North Scotland and the Hebridees (sp?)

  3. Julia 9 May 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Gosh, totally agree so many great places in the UK, a couple come to mind – Peak District, Galloway Forest Park (AMAZING for star gazing!) and the Scottish Highlands.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

