Art shopping and fate

5 May

So as mentioned before I have had a sudden lusting for watercolours when I realised that it is not just an art form for old people (no offence old people).  So yesterday I went to have a wander around the art shop to see what I would have to fork out to buy the various bits and pieces so that I could try to teach myself.  And would you know when I walked in to Cass Art Shop they had a special on watercolour products!  I took this as a sign that I was meant to learn so bought a small box of paints, some brushes and a pile of paper.

Don’t you think they look like little chocolates?

There is also an exhibition on at the Tate Britain on watercolours which I now just have to go and see.

3 Responses to “Art shopping and fate”

  1. siobhan 5 May 2011 at 8:04 am #

    haha yes they do look like little chocolates! So glad you got your cards, I can’t believe they took so long as I posted them the morning that you won them. Maybe I didn’t put enough postage on or something…anyway glad you’ve got them now!

  2. skirmishofwit 5 May 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    They do look like chocolates! So pretty. I want to go to that exhibition too.

  3. T 7 May 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Everything looks like Chocolates to you. 🙂 Now lets see what you come up with. I’m thinking a picture of a chocolate.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

