Watercolour for Italian

8 May

I got some more practice on the watercolours today.  I first drew some fruits – not because I am a fan of still lifes but because T and I have signed up for Italian lessons and I thought it would be a good idea to combine learning to paint with learning Italian.  So  I have made this chart which I have now written the Italian on and will go up in the kitchen so I can look at it while cooking.

Here are some details

I am happy with them as a first attempt but definitely need to learn techniques etc.

I also drew this girl with hat inspired by some pinterest wanderings*.  This highlights that I need to learn how to mix colours better and also to wait for proper drying before attempting to do lips otherwise they seep out and this poor lass looks like she had some bad collagen injections.

Otherwise I have had a lazy weekend spending most of it in my pajamas.  Just what I needed before a week of school.

* does anyone else have a pinterest account?  I am waiting for my invite to arrive. It seems like a great filing system.  I have been using tumblr but pinterest looks so much more efficient.

2 Responses to “Watercolour for Italian”

  1. Julia 9 May 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Well done Chelle, these are great!!

  2. kellyyoung192 10 May 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    WOW!!!! The girl you painted is beautiful!!! You are always such a surprise!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

