Nothing much

11 May

I am at Uni this week so don’t have too much brain capacity at the moment to do or say anything interest.  A couple of things though:

  • After applying last week, I finally got my Pinterest invite and will be now wasting hours of my life I am sure looking and storing some lovely images.  I have added a button thing (is that the correct term?) to the side.  I was using tumblr but this is sooooo much easier.
  • Speaking of which – what do you think of my new “buttons”?  I replaced my cross-stitch which T prefered but these are from one of my watercolour blocks which I quite like.
  • You will also see from this that I am on twitter.  I am afraid I am still attempting to understand the nuances of this alternative form of communication but follow me if you like.
  • Finally, I get a little excited when I come across a fellow British blogger.  I was thinking of following in the footsteps of Tea for Joy who used to regularly write a post highlighting some of these.  I initially thought of starting a blog/website with a list of all those I came across but not so sure that is a good idea.  I know there are only a few of you out there who read this (though each is much appreciated) but what do you think if I do an occassional post or just a page with a massive long list?

Sorry if this post has turned into a bit of a survey.  This blog was started as a way to not feel like a lurker on the web reading everybody else’s blog and I never really expected anyone to read it.  But with a couple of you hanging out there I would love your opinions.

Thanks

And because it is a random post here is just a random picture to add some colour.  From Barcelona in 2008.

4 Responses to “Nothing much”

  1. Kirsty Balmer 12 May 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Dear Rippley Dancer,

    I like your new buttons. I particularly like that they are ‘handmade’.

    Regarding highlighting other bloggers. I think your idea to do random posts irregularly is the way to go.
    Anyhoo, that’s my two p

    Keep up the good work.

    Kx

  2. siobhan 12 May 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Blog lists are always welcome, I’m always on the lookout for new blogs to discover. Pinterest is brilliant too, one of those things that you wonder what you did without! Great work on making you own buttons too.

  3. Catherine 13 May 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Yes! I love pinterest! I am so happy as I was considering even BUYING a tumblr layout (this one: http://www.matchbookmag.tumblr.com), and the pinterest layout is the same and free!

  4. Tracey 14 May 2011 at 7:23 am #

    Happy days you’re on twitter (I just followed you). xx
    As for your feature idea, I think that’s a great idea … it’s always nice to be introduced to different blogs, especially if they’re on a similar wavelength to your own. I think an occasional post works well, or you could even do a little spotlight feature on different bloggers too … just some thoughts… 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

