Happy Mondays

16 May

Been a while since one of these.  It is my first full week back at work since all the Easter/Wedding holidays since last week I was on my course.  A full week of work … tough.  So let’s go for a whole list of things that are happy making.

  1. My friend had a new baby girl, what a blessing (congratulations guys!)
  2. I won an awesome print.
  3. Kind words from a friend that is far away
  4. Unexpectedly excellent result for my first Master’s essay
  5. Lazy Sundays with movies and TV
  6. Another follower on bloglovin’ and some lovely comments (thanks)
  7. Rhubarb crumble (yum)

Otherwise this weekend I generally chilled, died my hair (attempted for a lighter shade but turned out darker), cut out most of my squares for my quilt, went to Wimbledon Car Boot sale (and sadly wasn’t impressed).

Here is to a great week.

One Response to “Happy Mondays”

  1. siobhan 16 May 2011 at 8:22 am #

    Yum, Rhubarb Crumble! Great idea to write these lists, it’s my first full week of work for a month and I’m feeling a bit down about it so your post came at a perfect time and cheered me up. Thanks! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

