Happy first work day of the week

31 May

Here is a happy list for today:

  1. The sun is shining today
  2. It is only a four day work week
  3. Okay so I didn’t get as much of my essay done as planned but it is half way there (at least in terms of word count)
  4. English style picnic yesterday with friends.  The sky was grey but we still had a good time and made it inside before the rain started for some tea.  Below is a picture of my delicious (so delicious in fact I had 4!) rhubarb G&Ts made with my homemade rhubarb cordial
  5. Meeting Future Housemate for a catch-up
  6. Loving the twitter, who knew it could be so fun (follow me if you are also on it)

2 Responses to “Happy first work day of the week”

  1. Nic's Notebook 31 May 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Lovely happy post, made me smile!

  2. Lucy 31 May 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Hi Michelle, loving the look of that drink *slurp*!

    Have amended my last post as I forgot to credit the Photo Scavenger lady, yikes! You can find out more on her blog: http://postcardsfromthepp.blogspot.com/ xx

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

