Plans for the weekend

17 Jun

So along with starting my Italian lessons tomorrow (yay) and playing Giant Hungry Hippos on Sunday, this weekend I am eager to clean out my closet.

I have too much stuff which doesn’t all fit in the cupboards which means that a monstrous pile normally builds up in our laundry/kitchen.  Not acceptable.  Especially when we are moving in with a friend at the end of September.

My ideal would be for both of T and my clothes to fit into one smallish cupboard and a lovely set of drawers (yet to be acquired).  Something along the lines of this (except less clothes hanging outside and more inside)

In order to undertake this mission I have scoured the blogosphere and come upon these handy posts about sorting out your wardrobe.  I thought I would share:

  • I go by Katie: her 5 techniques for keeping a manageable closet. (Is it just me or does Katie – and variations of it – seem to be the most common name for bloggers?)
  • A Pair and a Spare has a seven step wardrobe rehab.  Sounds serious.
  • Kendi Everyday‘s five steps to a working closet.

Do you have any tips?

Image source: The Style Files (via pinterest)

One Response to “Plans for the weekend”

  1. Tracey 19 June 2011 at 5:34 am #

    Oh best of luck with the de-clutter … my advice is to pull everything out of your wardrobe / drawers and only put back in things you actually wear … you’ll be surprised at how much you can get rid of, and how harsh you can be once you get started.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

