Six month anniversary

30 Jun

Today I have officially been blogging for six months.  Who would have thought that would happen?  Certainly not me.  This might sound rather tragic but blogging has brought me a great amount of joy and I thought I would wander around the last 6 months to see what I have blogged about and what it has brough into my life.

I started blogging to try and put a bit of spark into my life and looking back I am pretty impressed with what I have achieved:

  • In keeping with my 28 by 28 list to find the happiness in every day I have done a regular Happy Mondays post.   Food, colours and weather seems to play a starring role in this section.
  • I have rediscovered a love of baking and experimented with vegan food (which I hope to explore more in the future)
  • I have explored my creative side with art and watercolour, photography, sewing, cross-stitch and other crafting
  • I have guest blogged on the Upcycle Collective and Isle of Tea
  • I’ve been to Dublin and Spain (Parts 1 and 2)
  • I have explored and tried to highlight the wonderfulness that is London
  • And I am super proud of a series I have started about Great British Bloggers and hope to highlight many more wonderful local bloggers.  Go check them out if you haven’t already.  Some great gals.

I hope those who have been following me on my journey continue to stick around for more to come.  I am planning to do some exciting things in the next few months.

Here are some photos I haven’t blogged from the last few months which are a combination of party and aspiration

2 Responses to “Six month anniversary”

  1. siobhan 30 June 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Congrats on your 6 months of blogging! Looking forward to reading the next 6 🙂

  2. Tracey 1 July 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Congratulations on the anniversary! Blogging is great, and brings so much richness to our lives. 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

