Happy Mondays

11 Jul

Didn’t get up to too much in the past week.

Although, I had a great time at Blognic yesterday.  I didn’t take photos but you can see some great ones over at The Fabric of My Life and Mademoiselle Poirot.  There was also a great selection of goodies on the table including great “I love blognic” biscuits from Rob and Andrea and I loved the oreo brownies from Me Old China.

Played a great game called Smite which is a sort of mix between boules and ten pin bowling – very civilized picnic type activity.

Thanks to Ellie and Lynne for organising the day.

Other things that have made me happy:

  1. I went to a Zumba class which was actually really fun.  Been in a bit of rut with my workout sessions lately but with 5 weeks until summer beachy holiday (Yay!) need to get working on the bikini bod.
  2. And since I didn’t do a Happy Mondays last week, something that made me happy the week before was catching up with a friend I hadn’t seen in about a year.  She is doing so well and things have really come together in her life and that made me super happy.  I met with her to practice my portrait photography, which is something I am hoping to improve.  She is really beautiful so easy to photograph but I still need a bit of practice.

4 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. Elizabeth 11 July 2011 at 11:10 am #

    It was so lovely to meet you properly yesterday. Blognic was rad.

  2. Jessica 11 July 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I’ve also just started Zumba classes. Feel pretty silly trying to roll my hips and all that as I have about zero rhythm but finding it fun nonetheless!

  3. anamublog 11 July 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Michelle, It was so great to meet you at Blognic…can’t wait to keep up with your blog 🙂

  4. Catherine Sprunt 12 July 2011 at 11:50 am #

    where did you do zumba! i sort of want to try it xo

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

