Happy Mondays

18 Jul

Well what has made me happy in the last week?

Certainly not the weather!  Anyone know who I can submit a formal complaint to?  My friends in South Africa (you know where it is the middle of winter) say that some days it has been up to 27ºC and they have been people tanning on the beach!!! (I try to avoid multiple exclamation marks but I think that one deserves it).

Anyway, this is about good things:

  1. Have you seen my .gif.  It makes me laugh every time.  That one where I am putting the gelato into my mouth – great photo isn’t it?
  2. My current favourite breakfast: giant oats (uncooked), plain yoghurt, apple or pear puree  (yes I like baby food) and diced up nectarine.  The yoghurt and puree need to be added a while before eating to soften the oats.  Yummy.
  3. After today 7 Mondays of my rather dull job left.  I can do that…

In the meantime here is a picture of sunnier times (St Ives Cornwall, 2008)

One Response to “Happy Mondays”

  1. NordicBliss 18 July 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Thank you so much for letting me know about the slow load time of the pictures! I’ve re-sized them now. So grateful! (And I love the gif picture! You look like you’re enjoying it!)

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

