Flamingoes

19 Jul

Anybody else notice all the flamingoes popping up (or am I just really late on this curve)?  I suppose they are just so full of character it just works in design.

Chloe Croft cushions (found via Arthur & Martha)

Oil painting by Jeremy Houghton

Elgarboart (Etsy)

United Thread (Etsy)


Tropsticks! So cool. From Urban Outfitters (via Me Old China)

4 Responses to “Flamingoes”

  1. starzyia 19 July 2011 at 8:52 am #

    so flamingos are going to be the new owls?

  2. Jessica 19 July 2011 at 9:33 am #

    I hadn’t notice yet either so you can’t be that behind the times!

    Loving those chopsticks.

  3. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys 20 July 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    Haha, I love that flamingos are the new owls, comment! ; D I personally love flamingos (but feel like I come by it honestly since I also love herons). I think that flamingos and fashion intersect because they’re quite retro and cheesy fifties (due to being pink) but also quite stylized Art Nouveau (due to their exaggerated shape).

    Hehe, nothing like a bit of late night flamingo analysis!

    • Michelle Y 21 July 2011 at 10:08 am #

      @Emily: Wow, that is an incredibly intellectual viewpoint. Sorry I didn’t say something so witty myself.

      @Staryzia: Having a search on pinterest I would say the flamingo is potentially the new owl.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

