In the mail

23 Jul

I painted a little birthday card for my grandmother as it is her birthday next week.  I thought I would send her something a little British.  It looks a bit blochy but the thought is there.

I also thought I would try and draw a flamingo after my post from earlier this week (the yellow in this paper really shows up in pictures and I can’t seem to figure out a way to get rid of it unless I do all sorts of things which make the watercolours seem a little not right – which is what you are left with here).

A little bit late but hope you have a happy creative weekend!

2 Responses to “In the mail”

  1. Catherine Sprunt 23 July 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    This are very cute. I now want to go make something!

  2. Tracey 24 July 2011 at 7:48 am #

    Lovely illustrations … the colours are wonderful.
    I’m sure your grandmother will love her card.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

