B.I.G. photos

29 Jul

I’ve been spotting rather large photos in some interior photos recently and am just loving the idea.  I would really love to do a large print of one of my own photos for our room for when we move.

The question is what sort of photo to go for street scene, interesting building, bunch of flowers or forest scene … so many options.  What do you think?

Sources: 1. Pia Ulin Photography; 2. The Selby; 3. Creative Flats

7 Responses to “B.I.G. photos”

  1. NordicBliss 29 July 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I think you should go for something like the last picture – a massive picture of yourself above the bed 😉

  2. Nic's Notebook 29 July 2011 at 10:53 am #

    We have big canvases done of our pups!

  3. Lauren 29 July 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Forest, peaceful & tranquil 🙂

  4. Catherine Sprunt 30 July 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    An optical illusion-y one, I reckon! Like a huge photo of a window with a nice view, so when you hang it up it almost looks like it is a window itself! xo

  5. siobhan 1 August 2011 at 7:20 am #

    I’m going for something black and white, and I’m thinking roses, crashing waves and/or clouds. Been trying to take the perfect photo for ages so I can get it printed into a giant poster for above my bed!

  6. kellyyoung192 1 August 2011 at 9:19 am #

    something summery (liking the forest idea too) – to get you through those dreary winters! I absolute love your new page buttons and the pic of you – sooo beautiful!!!!

  7. Lucy 2 August 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Like Siobhan, I’m also on a quest to take a picture good enough to be blown up and put ont he wall – one of these days eh! Couldn’t have that girl above my bed though, she’d make me feel inadequate! x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

