Happy Mondays

1 Aug

A lovely sunshiney weekend we had here.

Saturday I met my friend for some photography practice.  Although I am not happy with any of the photos I took, I suppose that is what practice is for.  I have moved to full on manual and still need to get the hang of it.  Plus it was so sunny I had two ice-creams (making up for lost time)!

On Sunday we went to the London Street Photography exhibition at the London museum (more on that later) and then wondered through Brick Lane before going to a friends house for a sunny Sunday barbeque.

There was something else that happened which I said at the time would be going on my “Happy Mondays post” but I just can’t remember what it is … old age?

Plus had this angry banana which made me laugh.

5 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. Jessica 1 August 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Haha, what angry banana indeed! Like the new blog look. I such a design novice I’m not even sure how you make pictures into page links in the sidebar! Is it easy to do?

  2. Jessica 1 August 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Oh dear, sorry about all the typos in that comment! Jeez.

  3. Catherine Sprunt 1 August 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    That banana made me laugh so much! It’s like those cards that have fruit and veg that look like people on the front…somehow I can’t explain what I mean, but they are so common I hope you know what I mean! My dad thinks they are so funny he gave me the same one 2 years running. xo

  4. Lucy 2 August 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Ha, love the banana – he was probably annoyed that you’d bitten his head off! Looking forward to hearing more about the photography exhibition – I’m going to London in September, hopefully it’ll still be on! x

  5. Lucy 2 August 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    Oh Boooo, just googled it and it finishes on the 4th! I’m really upset! 😦

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

