Happy Mondays

8 Aug

Lovely week I had.

  1. My amazing new camera and extra lens arrived that my amazing boyfriend has helped me to buy.  She is beautiful and takes lovely photos.
  2. Treated myself to a pedicure in preparation for my holiday (always nice to start a holiday with good looking feet that are going to be battered by walking miles and miles)
  3. On Wednesday I planned to meet up with Jessica and Siobhan for their craft club but couldn’t find them (teaches me not to actually sign up to the Facebook page).  I was with friends, however, and we attempted to teach ourselves and each other to crochet.  It didn’t go too well but my one friend had a great book from the 70s with this delightful man inside in his amazing technicoloured crocheted bodysuit.  On Sunday my mum taught my friend and I after a rained out session to the car boots (more on that later).

2 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. siobhan 8 August 2011 at 9:00 am #

    So sorry we missed you on Wednesday!! Sounds like a lovely weekend, look forward to seeing pics from your new camera!

  2. Jessica 10 August 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    I second that! Hope to see you next time.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

