Seeing pink

10 Aug

On Sunday I went to the Pimlico carboot again.  The day started off sunny but then it started bucketing down with rain and we had to cut the day short.  I did however, nab a few items.  For some reason everything was pink.

I started with these two ice-cream bowls (1) because, you know, I just love ice-cream.  At the same stall I also picked up this little ‘sugar bowl’ (3).  As mentioned before I am trying to make a whole tea-set collection and I thought that even though this didn’t look like your typical sugar bowl I could use it as one until I find something else.  This seems more like a jam bowl.  Does that even exist?

I hit the jackpot with a set of Cath Kidson glasses (2). 6 wine glasses (which I think would be perfectly suited to sundae eating) and 6 tumblers.  They are pink but T will just have to live with them.  All for the perfectly reasonable price of £10.

I the “clothing department” I came across this howies top (4) which would be perfect for my holiday.  It was a little pricier then my last clothing bargains at £4 but the lady selling said she hadn’t even worn it.  And it is an ethical brand which is normally slightly pricey so I thought it was still a good deal.

Also, in my usual fashion I picked up something for T so I wouldn’t feel so guilty about buying things.  I found these amazing postcards from the 1980s by Michael Barson which are reproductions of movie posters from the 1940s and 50s.  Some of them seem painfully relevant at the current time though.

Don’t they look great? I wonder if I could find any of these?

3 Responses to “Seeing pink”

  1. Nic's Notebook 10 August 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Love your pink buys esp the ice cream dishes!

  2. Jessics 11 August 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Lovely finds! The ice creams bowls are particularly cute.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Weekend « i ripple. i dance - 2 April 2012

    […] a picnic blanket (please be a good summer), pretty cake stand which goes very well with some carboot finds from a while back and home-made red velvet […]

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

