{While I’m away} Brugge – The canals

15 Aug

Brugge is probably most famous for its canals.  They make the town such a lovely place.  We have only been in winter when it has been pretty darn cold (though it made a good excuse to go and sit in the pubs drinking their many bears).  I would love to go back during the summer one year though and take a boat trip along the canals.

4 Responses to “{While I’m away} Brugge – The canals”

  1. greenerpasturesind 15 August 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Brugge is like a fairy tale, so romantic, beautiful and elegant. Wish i visit this place of Europe someday along with the love of my love.

  2. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys 15 August 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I was just there! The weather was shocking and we spent all our time in a pub avoiding the rain. ; )

  3. Catherine Sprunt 16 August 2011 at 8:53 am #

    I like this blog series idea for while you are away! I would really like to go to Brugge – it’s always somewhere me and my boyfriend say let’s just go for a few days, but I’ve heard it’s very expensive. Have you seen the film In Brugge? Hilarious! xo

  4. amanda 22 August 2011 at 3:40 am #

    Brugge has to be one of the cutest little cities. My husband and I loved it when we were there.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

