{While I’m away} South Africa

28 Aug

As you may or may not know I am from South Africa.  Last time I went for a visit (most of my family and a bunch of friends are still there) I went with my dad and the family to a friends cottage near Hermanus, a seaside village that has become a touristy town.  The cottage was very rustic (translate as no electricity added to which the running water stopped working so we washed with a bucket and had to use a spade and hole as a toilet).  Anyway this was the view when you sat on the stoep (that’s Afrikaans for patio).

Worth it?  I thought so.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

