Happy Mondays

5 Sep

At the end of last week I found out that the structure of my Masters course which I start at the beginning of October has a break in it which allows me to travel to not just one of my best friends weddings, but two!  So I will be travelling to Australia and home, South Africa, for almost two months from February.  I bought my plane ticket over the weekend.  I am now kind of broke, but so worth it because I get to see all my besties and see them marry the loves of their lives as well as all my family, my little brother and sister, my grannies and grandpa, my dad and stepmom.

Boy, I’m lucky.

Source: Bold and Noble (Etsy)

p.s. If you aren’t bored with them yet I have some more holiday photos coming up during the week.

5 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. Jessica Ann 5 September 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Hey, I also live in London and love cross stitch, so I feel like I know where you are coming from.
    Very happy I found your blog!
    Jess
    xx

  2. Linsey 5 September 2011 at 10:27 am #

    So jealous! Have an amazing time at both the weddings

  3. Toni 5 September 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Yep, pretty lucky 😉

  4. Ashley@bakerbynature 5 September 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Have a fantastic trip! I loved Australia when I was there last christmas, and South Africa is on the “to visit” list. Weddings are always worth the time/money; I know it will be wonderful for you!

  5. Amanda 5 September 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Definitely super lucky ! And I wouldn’t mind at all the travel pictures. Makes me want to go a bit and gives me inspiration !

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

