The great flat hunt

9 Sep

We are doing some flat hunting this weekend.  T and I decided to move in with a friend while I am studying to try and save some money.  Fingers crossed we will find something tomorrow as we have given notice to move out of our place on 1 October.  In the meantime I am pondering our future bedroom.

I absolutely love this room.  The simplicity of it is just so calming.  Though if we ever found anything in London this size it would be a Christmas miracle.

I have planned for a grey room for the last while and have bought grey bedding and am in the process of making a grey patterned quilt (although honestly I haven’t moved beyond cutting out about two thirds of the squares).  However, I am wondering if the room will need a little something more and was thinking the hint of some colour would really add something.  Just the barest hint mind.

I am thinking a yellow or coral stripe in this blanket  and I have this yellow poster.  All other colour banned from our room?  Not sure if it is possible – we have a lot of books.  But a girl can dream…

Sources: Top; Bottom working down 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

5 Responses to “The great flat hunt”

  1. anamublog 9 September 2011 at 10:33 am #

    good luck! i’m sure you’ll find something great.

  2. Jo - Lost in the Haze 9 September 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Best of luck finding a good flat! 🙂 It’s always the best feeling when you finally find one!

    x
    Lost in the Haze

  3. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys 9 September 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Bah, I’m so glad I don’t have to do London flat-hunting this year. That was a total nightmare! Best of luck though!

  4. Emma 9 September 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Oh, I’d kill for a room like that, simply for the space – mine is so depressing right now!

  5. siobhan 9 September 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Good luck flat hunting! Loving grey and red just now, grey and mustard too is lovely. xx

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

