Blogger Award

10 Sep

I have recently received the versatile blogger award from two very kind bloggers, Amanda from Poppies and Ice-cream and Claire from That in Ink Black.  Thank you both.

According to the award I have to tell you seven things about myself.  So…

  1. I have a phobia of moths.  I can’t explain it but they terrify me.  I don’t really mind small ones so much anymore but big ones with their furry feelers are just disturbing.
  2. My first cat was called Garfield.  As a five year old Garfield (the cartoon) was the only cat I knew.  My cat also liked lasagna and at Christmas time he used to eat our popcorn garland off the tree (it looked like snow to us crazy South Africans.)
  3. I have been vegetarian for six years this month.
  4. I love buying notebooks.
  5. I am great at starting things but not so good at finishing things.
  6. I fully believe stripes are an essential part of a wardrobe.
  7. My favourite movie is Robin Hood Prince of Thieves.

Next I have to pass the award on to 15 other bloggers.  That is far to difficult a task to narrow down so instead of doing that I am going to be cheeky and direct you to my Great British Bloggers series.  Their just a fab bunch of people and you should go check them out.  There aren’t 15 there yet but hopefully some more people will be ‘interviewed’ soon.

Now go forth and have a lovely weekend.

And just ’cause I hate having a pictureless blogpost …

4 Responses to “Blogger Award”

  1. Nic's Notebook 10 September 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Aww Garfield sounds cool. One ofmy cats likes spicy foods lol! I’m not a big fan of moths either yuk!

  2. siobhan 10 September 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I had a giant moth in my flat last night, it was a bit creepy. I’m a notebook buying addict too, but I hardly ever use them for anything so I don’t ruin them. Silly! Have a great weekend x

  3. ginella 10 September 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    thanks for your comment… i recently moved to Italy after living in london for the last 10 years.. Yes haha,Snoopy has been a great help to learn italian:) hahah but try any children books ..Today i “upgraded” to the simpsons hahah but lets see..
    Where about in Italy ,your bf and i would like to move in the future?
    ginella

  4. kellyyoung192 15 September 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Congrats!!!! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

