Week in salad

11 Sep

Okay so this week I was going to be really healthy and have a different salad for supper everyday of the week.  That didn’t really happen – I made two.  So a bit of false advertising with the title but it sounded better.

By salad I do not mean something with lettuce and tomato and cucumber.  I don’t understand lettuce.  Also I decided to do this when Autumn has officially come to London so I wanted warm salads.

Here are the two I made this week.

Basically roast the butternut and pepper, cook couscous according to packet instructions and combine all bits together.

Toast the bread in the oven.  Fry the veggies in a pan and add the bread.

I like easy salads.

Next week I will try harder.

3 Responses to “Week in salad”

  1. Red Boots 11 September 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Ooh, I want to give these a go. As a vegetarian I get so bored of eating the same old things, but these look delicious!!

  2. katie 11 September 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    These both sound really good, especially the panzanella, yum!

  3. Sneaky Magpie 15 September 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I love classic panzanella, what a great idea to tweak it to the season!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

