200th post

12 Sep

So this is my 200th post. Yay me!

I don’t think it overdramatic to say this blog has changed my life.  It has helped me to realise that I love doing creative things and am actually a fairly creative person.  It is something which makes me really happy.  That said I am hoping to explore something further.

I love taking photos and over the past year I have been attempting to improve.  I really want to focus now on my portraiture photography and perhaps, if things work out, try to go ‘professional’ with it.  Which is is where I need help from some of you.

I only have so many friends willing to spend a few hours in front of a camera.  So I thought I would ask you, my lovely blog readers (yes that is me buttering you up), if you would like to have photos taken of you with your friend(s)/boyfriend/husband/parents/pet or just you.

Here is what it would involve:

Step 1: Chatting before to get an idea of what you want to get out of it.

Step 2: Spending one or two hours together taking photos.

Step 3: I refine and polish the photos and you get to choose one medium size photo or two small photos.  If you would like more photos we can discuss that for a small cost.

In turn I get to use the photos in my portfolio which will likely be on the web.

Unfortunately, I can’t take photos of everyone.  So, I will get in contact with the first five who are interested.  Oh and you will have to be in London or willing to travel here.  Sorry.  In addition if you are a hairdresser and would like to exchange a haircut for a photo session and photo(s) let me know.

For those of you elsewhere, I am looking to open an Etsy shop in the next few weeks and will do a little opening giveaway.  Just working out some things on that.

I am pretty excited about this and hope you’ll enjoy coming along on this little journey I am going on.

5 Responses to “200th post”

  1. Catherine Sprunt 12 September 2011 at 10:00 am #

    I’d love some in my new home! But that may not be all done for a couple of months 😦 And with my boyfriend. He will think it’s totally naff, but we can work on him. Perhaps that’s something we could chat about in the future? xo

  2. Linsey 12 September 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Congratulations on your 200th post! If I lived in London I’d jump at the chance but sadly i’m in Glasgow…if you’re ever here though 🙂
    Good luck in purseuing what you love x

  3. Jessica Ann (@peonyfish) 12 September 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    I would be up for it when I return to the country at the end of the month.

    I totally know what you mean about blogging changing your life. I have found so much confidence in myself and remembered how much I love creating things, both writing and photos. It has turned out to be something really awesome in my life!
    Jess
    xx

  4. Emily, Ruby Slipper Journeys 14 September 2011 at 1:55 am #

    Hrm, if I was going to be in London I’d definitely nab you for some blog photos… do let me know if you come to Barcelona!

  5. Kathryn 14 September 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Congrats on your 200th post! My husband I would would so appreciate a photo shoot in London. Two and a half weeks ago we got married in NJ USA right in the middle of hurricane Irene. Our venue canceled on us only 20 hours before the ceremony was meant to start. Luckily my mom managed to get a hotel near the airport to hold the event! We couldn’t even consider rescheduling because my husband is from London and 11 of his closest friends and family members had flown over. We got married in a very downgraded manner and we don’t have any outside photos. I’m waiting for my visa right now, but hope to be in London before September is out. I would love to have some outdoor photos of us looking young and attractive!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

