Mixing neutrals

22 Sep

I love a bit of neutral mixing. You can always add a splash of colour but I like the subtleness of just some good ol’ neutrals.

What do you think?  Too bland?

Sources: boots; grey dress; navy tights; navy bag; Scotch nailpolish; oatmeal jumper; scarf; skirt

7 Responses to “Mixing neutrals”

  1. Nic's Notebook 22 September 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Oh yea I love both those outfits! Very chic 🙂

  2. Kate (@katemortmain) 22 September 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    not too bland at all! I love blues and greys. currently obsessed with navy nail polish! x

  3. Linsey 22 September 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    These look lovely, I’m starting to bring out the neutrals for winter. I’m currently wearing a grey top, navy skirt and tights and brown boots. Not quite matching but a bit of neutral mixing! I also love my new grey jumper dress, £12 from Primark and loads of people have complimented me on it!

  4. Amanda 22 September 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    I think it’s pretty, but I would lose myself in something like that, I usually need lots of color and If i do use calmer colors, then I need a pattern….

  5. Siubhan 22 September 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Not bland at all – the tones are subtle, but the prints and textures keep it interesting. I especially like the colour of that blue nail polish – it’s perfect.

  6. Leanne 23 September 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    I love grey! The stripey skirt is lovely x

  7. Eleanor Rae 26 September 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Definitely not too bland! I love grey for autumn! I love the nail polish too, and the snood! xxx

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

