Time is flying

28 Sep

It is already Wednesday and I have only done one post in the past five days.  Bad me.  Although it is about to get worse as we move this weekend and then I am not sure how long it will be until we have internet again.  Although I might surreptitiously upload posts while sitting in class for the next two weeks.

I also can’t believe that it has been a whole year since I started a maternity contract job.  I have to say the job hasn’t been the most interesting (translate as incredibly boring) but the people I have worked with are good people and if I hadn’t been so bored by the job I probably wouldn’t have been so inspired to explore my creative side outside of hours.  Tomorrow is my last day and then I am back to being a student along with my other projects in the pipeline.

A week of big changes but pretty darn exciting.

I am also particularly excited to move to a house which has a working shower.  We have had to bath for the last week as our shower hasn’t had enough pressure.  So annoying.  What a way to leave a place.

Anyway, here is a random picture of me ’cause, as you know, I hate a pictureless post.  Photo by my friend Donald.  One day I will learn to stand comfortably in front of a camera but I think I look pretty good in this aside from that.  Thanks Don.

Sorry, that was all a bit of a rambler.

3 Responses to “Time is flying”

  1. siobhan 29 September 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Lovely dress, you’re so lucky that you’re tall so you cna carry off full length dresses! Good luck with your move xx

  2. The Girl 30 September 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Good luck with the move! I’m moving on Saturday too. I diligently packed EVERYTHING I own, leaving myself with a small bag of clothes for the next couple of days. I did not however listen to the news and hear about the heatwave so I have packed entirely inappropriate clothe for 27 degree weather. Damn it.

    (Renoir Cinema is a chain I believe, think it’s part of the Curzon group? But it has a very small independent feel to it and Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy was the only film showing that I had heard of!

  3. Amanda 4 October 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Just wanted to say, since the other day, good luck with school, yay, with the move, and with all this new things going on. Also you look super pretty on that picture.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

