Happy Mondays

17 Oct

What an exhausting week I had.  I was back at school last week with 9.30 to 5.30 classes everyday.  Saturday I helped a friend out with a photography shoot which had me up early in the morning and out all day.  All in all although it was all totally exhausting I really enjoyed it all.

Other things that made me smile:

  1. The most amazing sunrises and sunsets over Surrey (seen as travelling to and from Guildford each day for Uni).
  2. Meeting new and interesting people.
  3. Taking a photo after having my camera languish for almost two weeks without one (see pancakes from  yesterday).
  4. Getting my roots dyed (much needed as seen from above with T taking a sneaky photo from our lounge down to the kitchen).
  5. My super soft silky hair after aforementioned hair-dying session.
  6. A lazy Sunday.

This week I am looking forward to the return of the internet (so that I can work on assignments and blog), taking lots of photos and working on some crochet projects.

What are your plans for the week?

3 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. Don 17 October 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Great stuff 🙂

  2. Nic's Notebook 17 October 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I don’t think your roots look bad at all!

  3. Amanda 18 October 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Hello Michelle ! I was meaning to comment since last week, time flies and it went away, but here I am . So glad for you being happy at school, I kind of miss it, was always some kind of a bookworm. I agree wit Nic’s Notebook, your hair looks nice. Oh and I want to try those pancakes 🙂 Also, the pic you took of your friend knitting in the cocktail dress is very cool and pretty. And plans for the week, well for one I finally get to organize all my notes from class in pretty binders and put them in a bookshelf (they didn’t fit before). I am also planning to bake something, maybe a chocolate cake ? And on Saturday we are off for a day trip to Brussels. I hope you have a good week !

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

