Happy Mondays

24 Oct

It has been a good, if not totally productive, week.  I blame the fact for the latter that it is my first week “off”.

The following have made me smile

1. Bright bunting that I won from the lovely Jessica from Knitting on Trains

2.  On Saturday T and I took a brief wonder around the Wimbledon Car Boot.  Soooo much better than the last time I went which was a Sunday.  There were quite a few things that I could have bought but we just got this chair.  It needs a bit of love but it was a fairly good price.  We are slowly going to build a collection of mismatched chairs for our dining room table.

3. The weather has been rather good this weekend.  Today I am even sitting in our lounge with the door open.  This is the view out the doors (unfortunately they have a bar across and we don’t have a balcony) but out back there are a couple allotments and I almost feel like I live in a country village.


5. And what better way to start a Monday than with pancakes.  This morning I forgot the peanut butter and had jam on top.  Homemade strawberry jam.  Yum!

Oh and I opened an Etsy shop.  I am having a giveaway and there is a 20% opening discount, so stop by and have a look.

3 Responses to “Happy Mondays”

  1. sarah j 24 October 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    i LOVE peanut butter and i can’t believe i’ve never thought to put it on pancakes! brilliant!

  2. Elizabeth 25 October 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Looks like a perfectly lovely time has been had. I am particularly admiring your chair. 🙂

  3. Jessica 27 October 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    So glad the bunting is being put to good use! 🙂

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

