Shedding some light

26 Oct

Next to our bed we have 1 bland lamp from Argos (similar) that we bought when we first moved out on our own and 1 decent anglepoise style lamp from Ikea (unfortunately in blue).  This has left me wondering about replacement lamps.  I must admit that lamps aren’t really something that I find super enthralling and that I actually lean towards desk lamps anyway.

  1. Caravan Pacific via Design Sponge:  Of all the “standard” lamps I have seen I really like the aesthetic of this.  Clean with a bit of mid-century.
  2. John Lewis: I was actually on the brink of buying this with some vouchers I got when I left my job but then went with the more practical option of new sheets which fit our bed.  I love the colour and the more feminine version of the desk lamp.
  3. Habitat: Perhaps a bit plain to be honest but it is quite reasonably priced for Habitat.
  4. Rusty Vintage (Etsy): Love this one.  Pity it is all the way in America.

Now … lets see if I can find any of these in a carboot sale.

7 Responses to “Shedding some light”

  1. Linsey 26 October 2011 at 10:12 am #

    I love that John Lewis one in grey. I’m eyeing it up for our newly decorated spare room!

  2. siobhan 27 October 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Ooh like the Habitat and John Lewis ones. I’ve been eyeing up some ridiculously pricey ones on etsy! Might get some furniture first though… x

  3. Louise 27 October 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    The John Lewis one is a definite winner, love that perfect curve!

  4. Sarah 28 October 2011 at 2:00 am #

    Love number one!

    xo,

    Sarah

  5. Erin Lian 28 October 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I love how old school no. 4 is 😀 Keep me updated on your finds I am after a lamp too!! ❤

  6. Catherine Sprunt (@catherinesprunt) 29 October 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Love these. There’s some v cute ones in John Lewis atm as well xo

  7. Catherine Sprunt (@catherinesprunt) 29 October 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Sorry clearly didn’t read the caption properly! x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

