Laptop cover

28 Oct

Just a little picture of my latest crochet project.  I wanted a little padding around my computer for when I go to Uni.  I have seen a couple on the internet.  Admittedly Mum helped me a bit with the first row (after chain stitch) and joining the sides together.  In a nutshell I did a chain stitch the that was the width of the computer and then did rows of single stitch long enough to go around the length.  Then Mum crocheted up the sides.

I think I want to make little cozy things for everything now.  Maybe for around my neck first…

Don’t forget last day for giveaway today!

3 Responses to “Laptop cover”

  1. Don 28 October 2011 at 9:29 am #

    Too cool! I want one 🙂

  2. Erin Lian 28 October 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    This is so AMAZING! You are v clever – I get my Mum to start my knitting! ❤

  3. siobhan 30 October 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Great idea, I’m gonna crochet one for mine now! Congrats on learning to crochet too, it’s so addictive. Hope you’ve had a greatw weekend x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

