Ethical inspiration: The Versalette

18 Nov

I came across this on a friend’s Facebook page and think it is just genius.

First here is a little video with their story

 

I love how they saw how they could change the world and have just gone for it.

Now check out their first item of clothing the Versalette.  I think this is needed for my next summer holiday, all I would need to pack is my Versalette, a t-shirt, shorts and a bikini.  It even turns into a bag!

The company is raising start-up funds on Kickstarter so if you want one of your own Versalettes go and have a look.

3 Responses to “Ethical inspiration: The Versalette”

  1. The Girl 18 November 2011 at 11:16 am #

    That is possibly the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. I actually might even donate to the fund because it is just THAT brilliant. Think how much lighter my bag would be when I went on holiday. (We’ll ignore the fact that I haven’t been on holiday in god knows how long – I’m playing let’s pretend here!)

  2. Kristin 18 November 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Michelle, so so awesome to see our stuff shared on here! Thank you SO very much for spreading the word! Glad we’ve randomly connected – beauty of the interwebs. : )

  3. sandra 20 November 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    so versatile! It’s an amazing idea haha.

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

