The Weekend

28 Nov

On Sunday I met with Jessica and Siobhan for a wander around the Bust Craftacular.

We hadn’t met before, and though there is a sense of weirdness about meeting “strangers” who actually know a lot about you, we got on really well and had lots to chat about.

We had a good time wondering around the Fair.  Luckily I had only drawn a little bit of money otherwise I would have been broke.  I did, however, treat myself to a lovely necklace from Lucie Ellen (which I will share another day).

We also wondered down the road to The Create Place which was having a little pop up shop.  They had decorated the shop brilliantly with lots of ideas that you could create at home.  My favourite was a chain made from knitted fabric (this was actually an old John Lewis christmas decoration) but would be easy enough to make with some old sweaters.  I also loved their pompom wreath.

I also had an amazing giant falafel wrap from The Gallery Cafe which I highly recommend.

One Response to “The Weekend”

  1. Siobhan Watts 30 November 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Great to meet you Michelle! Your photos came out so well x

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

