Addicted to the hook

29 Nov

Who would have thought it has only been 4 months since I learnt to crochet.  What was my life before?

My latest project is a granny square blanket.  Though I wanted to go very simple and classic so I am just doing the centre ring in a colour and then the outer rows in “parchment”.  The yarn is a 100% acrylic DK from Stylecraft called Special.  It is really soft and lovely.  Here is my progress so far.

I am calling it the Louis Vuitton blanket as my boyfriend said it had a similar concept to their multicolore style.

3 Responses to “Addicted to the hook”

  1. The Girl 29 November 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    Ooh I like it. Very classy looking. Unlike the garishness that’s currently on my hook.

    Look a bit of Stylecraft, you can’t beat it!

  2. Siobhan Watts 30 November 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Gorgeous! x

  3. sally 30 November 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    oh dear this is going to be great! i am jealous of your patience to crochet. thanks for your comment on my quilt, cant wait to see this finished!
    – sally

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

