Christmas cards

9 Dec

I don’t normally send Christmas cards as I imagine most people throw them away shortly after Christmas, which seems like a big waste.  I normally donate money to a charity of my choice and send a home-made e-card.  However my grannies aren’t that computer savvy so I normally send them a card.  This is my washi tape Christmas tree which I made for them.

I also made a card for a blogger card swap this year.  I embroidered a simple star and also crocheted a star decoration which I love.  I only made two levels to the star instead of three though.

Do you normally make cards?  I would love if you leave a link so I have some ideas for next year.

One Response to “Christmas cards”

  1. Kathryn 9 December 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    I unfortunately not very crafty, so I cheated and bought cards!

Here is your chance to say something lovely or interesting or wise. Please do, I love hearing from you.

